Think modular.

con-x is the perfect combination of modular design and standardised construction. This system consists of a right angle and a 5 cm grid. It enables different modules to be assembled in any combination, tailored to your requirements. In other words, the basis is the system and the result is the module. Modules within the system can be assembled and combined to suit your individual needs. Possibilities for designs range from simple cubes to complex spatial structures.

Statement.

“The straight lines of con-x make it a unique furniture system.”
All of the components have been reduced to give them a compact appearance. The clear and uncompromising use of form makes the finished piece of furniture stand out. The dominating right angle leaves no room for any interpretation. The eye of the beholder is presented with a statement that is genuine and straightforward. This furniture is found in places that attach great importance to values. In other words: an object with classic virtues in an environment that is otherwise so overloaded.
con-x is the furniture for doers and decision-makers. It is a statement that reflects its owner’s personality.

A strong character.

A strong character consists of openness, straightforwardness and reliability, but also rough edges. These are the attributes that characterise con-x. Experience has shown that this system works. It is impressive just how well thought out the system is and how perfectly it works. Everything fits; everything is perfectly coordinated. A robust system with a strong character.

Customisation.

con-x can be changed in 5 dimensions: width, height, depth, material and colour, as well as a time dimension. The system changes as requirements change, adapting to fulfil new functions.
Individual modules can be set up on a 5 cm grid. Drawers and flaps are available from a cabinet size of 35x35x35 cm. Rods and cross bars can be assembled onto a grid-like framework on the x, y and z axes. It is also possible to use this system to form projections, for example for reception counters.

Flexibility.

Rooms and the purpose for which they are used change. con-x meets the requirements that come about with such changes. When adjustments are made, the cross bar retains its shape and remains functional, irrespective of whether a structure is assembled with a 10 cm edge or on a grid with 75 cm edges. The infills, i.e. the panels within the bar structure, are manufactured and assembled just as systematically as all the other components. This makes expansions or adjustments easily possible at any time. Assembly can be carried out without the need for special tools. The combination of basic elements and lift-up / top-hung flaps as well as drawers completes the system.

Convenience.

Drawers are opened and closed using the “push to open” function. Briefly tapping on the front panel causes the drawer to slide out. A light push and it shuts by itself. Soft close and end stop functions work automatically. There are no knobs or handles on the panel. This function permits drawers to be opened and shut practically “hands-free”. The flaps also opened using the “push to open” function; they shut manually.

simple-x.

The heart of con-x is the cross connector. The cross-shaped rods fit seamlessly into the assembly point. Two screws affix the rod to its correct position. The excellent fit and stable connection give the system even more stability. Together with the contact pressure exerted by the securing screws, the flat connecting surfaces form a torsion-resistant connection.
This very simple, but extremely effective principle guarantees that the individual system components are firmly and thus securely connected.

Patented.

con-x has been patented. The core element of the patent is the reduction of individual parts in combination with the simultaneous creation of a twofold connection.
After carrying out intensive research, the responsible patent office was convinced that this is a unique technical solution and registered the patent for the system.

Quality.

con-x is manufactured in Germany and Switzerland. There is a manufacturing tolerance of 2/100 mm for the metal parts. All of the companies involved in this manufacturing process fulfil the highest requirements for occupational safety and environmental protection. The strength of the compact panels used is comparable, for example, to that of aluminium. However, their effect is significantly warmer than that of metal materials.
Among other things, this has a positive effect on the acoustic properties of the assembled structures.

Interior design.

Apart from just functioning as furniture, con-x offers further modules for designing architectural space. The system can be used, for example, to create floor or wall coverings. It is also possible to set up partition walls or even separate rooms. There is no limit to the creative diversity this system has to offer!
We look forward to learning about your requirements and would be pleased to assist you with our system and our technical creativity in achieving your objectives.

Contact.

con-x UG (haftungsbeschränkt)
Gaußstraße 190b
D-22765 Hamburg
Fon: +49 (0) 40 85 41 42 70
Fon: +49 (0) 40 63 65 99 10
e-Mail: info@con-x.de
www.con-x.de


con-x was founded by Markus Felsch. The starting point for the founder and his sincere wish was to create a work-life environment for people that is more beautiful and uses materials more efficiently; in other words: a symmetry between aesthetics and functionality. Based on his many years of experience in planning and designing lamps and lighting, Markus Felsch guarantees the highest quality and efficiency, from the initial design to production.

Think modular.

con-x vereint Modularität und Systematik auf perfekte Art und Weise. Das System ist der rechte Winkel und ein Rastermaß von 5cm. In dieser Systematik können
verschiedenste Module aufgebaut werden, welche wiederum frei miteinander kombiniert werden können. Die Basis ist also das System, das Ergebnis ist das Modul. Module innerhalb des Systems können frei konfektioniert und kombiniert werden. Die Bandbreite der Gestaltungsmöglichkeiten reicht von einfachen Kuben bis hin zu komplexen Raumgebilden.

Statement.

con-x ist durch seine Geradlinigkeit ein einzigartiges Möbelsystem“.
Alle Komponenten sind in ihrer Erscheinung reduziert. Das fertige Möbel besticht durch seine klare und kompromisslose Formensprache. Der dominierende rechte Winkel lässt keinen Spielraum für Interpretation. In der optischen Aussage wird dem Betrachter Geradlinigkeit und Aufrichtigkeit präsentiert. Das Möbel steht an Orten, die Wert auf Werte legen. Also ein Objekt klassischer Tugenden in einer sonst so überladenen Umwelt.
con-x ist ein Möbel für Macher und Entscheider. Es ist ein Statement, wie die Persönlichkeit seiner Besitzer.

Charakterstark.

Ein starker Charakter besteht aus Geradlinigkeit, Aufrichtigkeit, Zuverlässigkeit, Ecken und Kanten. Das sind die Attribute, die con-x prägen. Die Erfahrungen haben gezeigt, das System funktioniert. Es ist beeindruckend, wie durchdacht und funktionierend das System ist. Alles passt, alles ist aufeinander abgestimmt. Ein solides System mit einem starken Charakter.

Individualisierung.

con-x lässt sich in 5 Dimensionen verändern. Breite, Höhe, Tiefe, Material und Farbe, sowie in einer zeitlichen Dimension. Das System verändert sich mit wechselnden Anforderungen und passt sich neuen Aufgaben an.
Einzelne Module können in einem Rastermaß von 5cm erstellt werden. Schübe und Klappen sind ab einer Korpusgröße von 35x35x35cm verfügbar. Stäbe und Kreuzungspunkte können in der x-,y- und z-Achse zu gitterförmigen Stabfachwerken zusammengefügt werden. Es ist ebenfalls möglich Auskragungen mit dem System auszubilden. Dies wird z.B. bei Empfangstresen umgesetzt.

Flexibilität.

Räume und Nutzungen verändern sich. con-x erfüllt den Anspruch an veränderte Anforderungen angepasst zu werden. Der Kreuzungspunkt behält bei Anpassungen seine Form und Funktionalität. Egal ob eine Struktur mit 10cm Kantenlänge, oder einem Rastermaß von 75cm Kantenlänge aufgebaut wird. Die „Infills“, also die Platten innerhalb der Stabstruktur werden ebenso systematisch hergestellt und aufgebaut, wie die restlichen Komponenten. Dadurch sind Erweiterungen oder Anpassungen jederzeit problemlos möglich. Die Montage erfolgt ohne Spezialwerkzeug. Die Kombination aus Grundelementen mit Hub- und Senkklappen, sowie Schubladen vervollständigen das System.

Komfort.

Das Öffnen und Schließen der Schübe erfolgt über eine „push to open“- Funktion. Durch Antippen der Frontblende fährt die Schublade heraus. Zum Schließen der Schubladen müssen diese nur angestoßen werden. Der Einzug und der Endanschlag erfolgt automatisch. Die Blende bleibt frei von Knöpfen oder Griffen. Diese Funktion erlaubt eine quasi freihändige Bedienung der Schubladen. Die Klappen öffnen sich ebenfalls mit einer „push to open“ – Funktion. Das Schließen erfolgt manuell.

simple-x.

Dreh- und Angelpunkt von con-x ist der Kreuzverbinder. Die kreuzförmigen Stäbe fügen sich nahtlos in den Knotenpunkt ein. Zwei Schrauben fixieren den Stab in der Aufnahme. Durch die Passform und die kraftschlüssige Verbindung gewinnt das System an Stabilität. Die planen Anschlussflächen in Verbindung mit dem Anpressdruck der Sicherungsschrauben bilden eine verwindungssteife Verbindung aus.
Dieses simple aber effektive Prinzip garantiert einen festen und damit sicheren Verbund der einzelnen Systemkomponenten.

Patentiert.

con-x ist patentiert. Kernpunkt der Patentierung ist die Kombination reduzierter Einzelteile bei gleichzeitiger Schaffung einer zweifachen Verbindung.
Das zuständige Patentamt war nach intensiver Recherche von der Einzigartigkeit der technischen Lösung überzeugt, so dass das System zum Patent eingetragen wurde.

Qualität.

con-x wird in Deutschland sowie in der Schweiz produziert. Die Fertigungstoleranzen der Metallteile betragen 2/100stel mm. Alle an der Herstellung beteiligten Unternehmen erfüllen höchste Ansprüche an Arbeitssicherheit und den Umweltschutz. Die verwendeten Kompaktplatten besitzen eine Festigkeit wie z.B. Aluminium. Sie sind jedoch in ihrer Wirkung deutlich wärmer als Metallwerkstoffe.
Dies wirkt sich unter anderem in den akustischen Eigenschaften der aufgebauten Strukturen positiv aus.

Raumgestaltung.

con-x bietet über die reine Möbelfunktion hinaus weitere raumbildende Module an. Aus dem System können z.B. Wandverkleidungen oder Bodenbeläge geschaffen werden. Ebenfalls sind der Aufbau von Trennwänden oder ganzen, eigenständigen Räumen realisierbar. Der Vielfalt sind hier vor allem keine kreative Grenzen gesetzt.
Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Anforderungen und werden Sie gerne mit unserem System und unserer technischen Kreativität bei der Erreichung Ihrer Ziele unterstützen.

Kontakt.

con-x UG (haftungsbeschränkt)
Friesenweg 4 | Haus 4
22763 Hamburg
Fon: +49 (0) 40 85 41 42 70
Fon: +49 (0) 40 63 65 99 10
e-Mail: info@con-x.de
www.con-x.de


con-x
wurde von Markus Felsch gegründet. Ausgangspunkt und Wunsch des Gründers war es, das Arbeits- und Lebensumfeld der Menschen schöner und materialeffizienter zu gestalten – Ästhetik und Funktionalität in Einklang zu bringen. Aufgrund jahrelanger Erfahrung aus Planung und Design in den Bereichen Licht und Leuchten garantiert der Gründer Qualität und höchste Effizienz vom Entwurf bis zur Produktion.